Claypole Parish Council consists of nine councillors.  It meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7.00pm in the village hall.  The public forum starts at 6.45pm and members of the public are very welcome to come to this part only or stay for the entire meeting.  We aim to complete council business by 9.00pm.  There is no meeting in August.  Our County Councillor Alexander Maughan and District Councillor Paul Wood also regularly attend our meetings.